Skip to content
July 21, 2013 / Ang

I wish tone could be better conveyed through text.

I don’t know about you, but I think I’m frigging hilarious. Then again, I may have an odd/dark sense of humor, and I’m a sarcastic bitch. I would say terrible person, but apparently I don’t qualify. I really thought that I might because of my wanting to look at a girl and either be glib and say “Suck it up buttercup,” or  “Really sweetheart? Crying and hyperventilating isn’t going to help anyone – yet alone your headache or mine.” But nope, not a terrible person. Maybe it’s because instead I threw on the sugary sweet act that people are probably more used to, “Does she need a cold compress?” If they would have had the common courtesy to REPLY when someone who was sitting there in a hospital wheelchair (so was clearly also a patient) tried to offer help, I seriously would have wheeled over and ran the coldest water I could and wet a paper towel with it. Don’t get me wrong, though – I wasn’t being nice. That’s a maneuver I’ve been calling ‘the self-serving nicety.’ I just wanted the girl to shut the fuck up. Oops.

I really am nearly glib about these things, and definitely sarcastic. If you even think there may be a hint of sarcasm in something you should probably be convinced that it’s there, potentially even dripping. I think it’s the only way to look at life sometimes. It’s a lot easier to make a joke out of the frustrating and scary things than to be such a stressed mess.

Just one more example of how absurd I am, in case you aren’t convinced that I’m even mildly ridiculous or sarcastic yet. When I came home this is the tab that was open on my laptop for some reason: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/healthnews/9153141/People-who-feel-lightheaded-as-they-stand-may-be-at-greater-risk-of-heart-failure.html

My post with that link was going to be something along the lines of:

OH NO! We’re all going to die!!!!!!

Are you convinced yet? Maybe I need to vlog to prove the sarcastic tone at some point..

Leave a Reply

