Skip to content
October 5, 2013 / Ang

Abnormalities

Abnormal sleep schedules – being awake at 4 AM, again? I wish I could sleep at night.

Abnormal symptoms – why do I have a headache? Why do I feel miserable when my numbers all seem right?

Abnormal desires – I want to be able to shower, shave, and “spruce up” without immediately being exhausted. I’m not even sure why I so desperately want to look pretty, the only person worth impressing will be nowhere near.

Abnormal tests and reactions – I know my reactions and lab results aren’t normal, so please tell me why I haven’t heard anything. Am I the only one who cares? I thought I went to Cleveland because of its higher standard of care.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Christine / Oct 5 2013 10:32 am

    I’m sorry…and I do understand đŸ˜¦ I tried to put on some makeup the other day for a first time in a long time, and I realized, it really did nothing for me..I still look pale, sick, and exhausted. It’s tough, my friend, I know.

    • Ang / Oct 5 2013 11:36 am

      I’m glad that someone gets it. I’ve never really bothered with makeup much anyway but since I’m going out for a night on the town (thank goodness for friends that know and accept my limits) I just really want to look awesome. And maybe show off. I blame the vanity on being 22 and wanting to fake normalcy every now and then.

Leave a Reply

