Skip to content
November 15, 2013 / Ang

Sooooooooooooooooooo sleepy

I’m very very tired, and that must sound ridiculous considering the fact that I had a nap test done today after a sleep study last night. Apparently even when I THINK I’m getting sleep I’m not. I swear I fell asleep right away last night but then at 5 AM I woke up, at 5:30 I caved and asked if they could unplug me thinking that getting out of bed for a couple minutes might help me to fall back asleep, and I was informed I had less than the six hours of sleep that I needed. Luckily they let me sleep in instead of kicking me out at 6 and I hit my six hour minimum.

And then I napped. Four times. For like half an hour at a stretch. Had they let me take those four naps all at once I probably could have been more awake. I’ll survive, though. I’m seriously considering trying an early bedtime tonight so I have plenty of energy tomorrow.

Trying to get the conductive paste out of your hair is ridiculously difficult by the way. Just in case you were unaware. Now that I’m aware, I’m not entirely surprised that I’m exhausted. I’ve washed my hair twice and it just won’t come out!

I’m not even going to lie to you and tell you that you’ll get a significant post tomorrow because you probably won’t. I’ll be busy throughout the day and by extension exhausted tomorrow night. But someday!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Ashlee Mae / Nov 16 2013 1:19 am

    Hehe, I remember trying to get that stuff out of my hair too. Curly hair was NOT my friend at that point 😀 I also had nice little cut marks from where the electrodes dug into my skin (I looked like I got attacked by an octopus for a while). Hopefully you get some sleep tonight though! And that the sleep test shows something useful 🙂

Leave a Reply

